Workflow Actions

Overview


For each workflow in the platform, you can perform a set of actions. These are defined on the right-hand side of the page under the "Actions" column. 

The Workflows tab

Before You Begin

Ensure you are logged into the platform and are on the "Workflows" tab.

About the Task

This is a quick way to perform an action on a single workflow. Here, you have the ability to:

  • Open - This will launch the Workflow Editor screen.

  • Start - This will execute the workflow. 

  • Export - This will export the workflow into a ZIP file. 

  • Clone - This will duplicate the workflow and prompt the user to create a name for the "new" workflow.

  • Rename - This will prompt the user to input a new name for the existing workflow.

  • Edit Description - This will prompt the user to change the description of the existing workflow.

  • Commit - This will commit the workflow to a pre-defined GIT repository. See Git Configuration for more information.

  • Move - This will allow you to move the flow to a different folder.

  • Delete - This will remove the workflow from the system.

Procedure

  1. Locate the desired workflow on which to perform an action. This can be done manually (by scrolling and opening folders) or by using the "Filter" field at the top-left of the page.

  2. Click on the three vertical dots to the right of the workflow (as shown in the picture above).

  3. Select the desired action.